Disabling Mirror Throttling

By default, mirror throttling is enabled, which means that the server that sends mirror data restricts itself to 70% of the available bandwidth. When other processes need more network bandwidth, the server throttles back to slow down the rate of data transfer.

By disabling throttling, the mirror operation completes faster. To disable mirror throttling from the command line, run the volume modify command on a source volume and set the -mirrorthrottle option to false, as shown in this example:

Cluster1> maprcli volume modify -name volA -mirrorthrottle false

This command disables throttling for all mirror volumes whose source is volA. Note that the -mirrorthrottle option only applies to volumes that have mirrors.