Deleting a MapR Cluster in Azure

You delete a MapR cluster in Azure by using the MapR Installer Destroy button or by deleting the resource group.

The Destroy button is present when the MapR Installer detects cloud installations that were created using MapR scripts. Note that any data contained in the cluster will be lost when you use the Destroy button or delete the resource group.

Delete an Azure Cluster Using the Destroy Button

To remove an Azure cluster by using the Destroy button:
  1. Log in to the MapR Installer.
  2. On the status page, click the Destroy button. The MapR Installer prompts you for security credentials and the cluster admin password.
  3. Enter your security credentials and MapR cluster admin password, and click OK.

Deleting an Azure Cluster Using the Azure Console

You can also delete a MapR cluster in Azure by deleting the resource group.
  1. In the Azure portal, navigate to the Resource groups page.
  2. Select the resource.
  3. Click Delete.