Post-Upgrade Steps for HBase Client

Complete the following steps after you upgrade HBase Client with or without the MapR Installer.

Merge custom configuration files with the new default files (optional).
  1. If you backed up HBase Client configuration files into a location outside the installation directory before upgrading HBase Client, you must retrieve them if you want to save your custom configuration.
  2. Merge HBase Client configuration files from with the new default files in /opt/mapr/hbase/hbase-<version>/conf/. Be sure not to simply copy over the configuration files: to avoid overwriting the default files, conduct a merge.