Blacklisting Users Using the CLI

You can blacklist users using the CLI. When a user is blacklisted, all existing tickets for the user are canceled and any request sent by the user that has a ticket older than the blacklist's timestamp is rejected. For more information, see How Tickets Work.

Blacklisting Users Using the CLI or REST API

The basic command to blacklist a user is:

maprcli blacklistuser -user <user name> 

For complete reference information, see blacklist user.