This page describes the node-related dialog boxes, which are accessible in most views that list node details. This includes the following dialog boxes:
The Forget Node dialog confirms that you wish to remove a node from active management in this cluster. Services on the node must be stopped before the node can be forgotten.
Manage Node Services
The Manage Node Services dialog lets you start and stop services on a node, or multiple nodes.
The Service Changes section contains a dropdown menu for each service:
- No change - leave the service running if it is running, or stopped if it is stopped
- Start - start the service
- Stop - stop the service
- Restart - restart the service
- OK - start and stop the selected services as specified by the dropdown menus
- Cancel - returns to the Node Properties View without starting or stopping any services
Change Node Topology
The Change Node Topology dialog lets you change the rack or switch path for one or more nodes.
The Change Node Topology dialog consists of:
- Nodes affected (the node or nodes to be moved, as specified in the Nodes view)
- A field with a dropdown menu for the new node topology path
The Change Node Topology dialog contains the following buttons:
- OK - changes the node topology
- Cancel - returns to the Nodes view without changing the node topology