Dataware for data-driven transformation

MapR Webinars

Up-Coming Webinars


default webinar

Why Evaluation of Machine Learning Is Harder Than You Think and What to Do About That

Evaluation of machine learning models and the impact of these learning projects on serious business goals is difficult, but without valid evaluation, how can data scientists build and improve effective learning systems? And how can business leaders, product managers, architects, data engineers and executives who need to make decisions about machine learning do that well if they have no understanding...

Date: April 23, 2019
Time: 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT

Speakers:

  • Ellen Friedman PhD.


default webinar

MapR and RapidMiner: The Right Solution for Predicting Machine Failure

Predictive maintenance is a technique used in various industries to reduce machine downtime by predicting its failure. It is fair to say that most enterprises consider this a difficult technique to deploy in production. The right implementation uses a combination of the following steps: Real-time data ingestion from IoT devices Extract-transform-load (ETL) of this data and writing it into a data store...

Date: May 08, 2019
Time: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST

Speakers:

  • Ronak Chokshi
  • Andries Engelbrecht
  • Bhupendra Patil


On-Demand Webinars